News

Bringing you news, reviews, features, opinions and travel writing from around the country.

More about our writers
News

Huge year for fresh hop

Thursday 22 April 2021

New Zealand Hops Ltd has gone full noise on green hops this season, getting more of…

Read More
News

The Miracle of Southland’s Holy Hops

Monday 19 April 2021

Growing hops in Southland might sound like a wee miracle but Michael Donaldson discovers the region…

Read More
NewsOpinion

A Dunner Stunner in the 09

Thursday 1 April 2021

Read More
News

A taster or a waster time?

Saturday 13 March 2021

Tasters at your local bar are a good way to decide if you want to invest…

Read More
News

Hop Aboard The Nectaron train

Monday 8 March 2021

Read More
News

Lockdown love for Craft beer

Friday 26 February 2021

Read More
News

Epic Brings LA Experience To Taproom

Tuesday 2 February 2021

Read More
News

End of An Era At Fork & Brewer

Friday 22 January 2021

After six years at Fork & Brewer, multi award-winning brewer Kelly Ryan is leaving to join…

Read More
News

Giant taking big strides

Tuesday 29 December 2020

Read More
News

Seltzer Wave about to break

Thursday 17 December 2020

Read More
News

The battle of 1812

Tuesday 15 December 2020

Read More
News

Fact Checking Monteith’s 1868 Claim

Thursday 10 December 2020

Read More