Travel

Bringing you news, reviews, features, opinions and travel writing from around the country.

Get Hoppiness at Home
Travel

TARANAKI’S BOOMING BEER SCENE

Wednesday 29 June 2022

Kelly Ryan from Boneface and Joe Wood from Liberty have a lot to answer for. Strike…

Read More
Travel

A cat, a caravan and classic beer at Emporium

Monday 7 March 2022

The new Emporium bar is somewhere between festival taproom and shearing shed, constructed with recycled materials…

Read More
Travel

Bay of Islands beer

Tuesday 1 March 2022

There is a healthy craft beer scene emerging in the Far North as well as some…

Read More
Travel

Pilgrimage to Nelson spiritual home of NZ beer

Tuesday 22 February 2022

Nelson is full of beer institutions, brewing legends and hops. We take a trip to New…

Read More
Travel

Walk an Auckland Beer Mile in her shoes

Thursday 3 February 2022

Read More
Travel

Altitude Brewing: Such Great Heights

Tuesday 1 February 2022

At Altitude Brewing in Queenstown it's all about living, and drinking adventurously. Vera Alves visits New…

Read More
Travel

Zeelandt bringing a taste of Bavaria to the Bay

Wednesday 12 January 2022

Zeelandt's focus on German style beer has turned into a great niche for the Hawke's Bay…

Read More
Travel

GodsOwn Brewery: a Patch of Paradise

Tuesday 28 December 2021

Read More
Travel

In Search of NZ’s best beer

Monday 13 December 2021

It took a road trip to Tekapo to find New Zealand's best beer and discover the…

Read More
Travel

Travel venture built on a busload of faith

Friday 10 December 2021

Brewbus is a beer tasting and tour company, which takes punters around local bars and breweries…

Read More
Travel

A Mata of Taste: Beer Travels in Eastern Bay Of Plenty

Friday 27 August 2021

Brett Atkinson checks out Mata and Lumberjack Brewing on a beer-tasting trek through Eastern Bay of…

Read More
Travel

Aotea Brewing: No Barrier Too Great

Friday 9 July 2021

Aotea Brewing on Great Barrier Island runs off tank water and solar power so beign sustainable…

Read More

Get Hoppiness AT Home

New Zealand’s only dedicated craft beer magazine delivered to your door every two months for just $45 a year. Full of features on your favourite breweries, news, reviews and beer-related travel stories.