Travel

Bringing you news, reviews, features, opinions and travel writing from around the country.

More about our writers
Travel

Travel venture built on a busload of faith

Friday 10 December 2021

Brewbus is a beer tasting and tour company, which takes punters around local bars and breweries…

Read More
Travel

A Mata of Taste: Beer Travels in Eastern Bay Of Plenty

Friday 27 August 2021

Brett Atkinson checks out Mata and Lumberjack Brewing on a beer-tasting trek through Eastern Bay of…

Read More
Travel

Aotea Brewing: No Barrier Too Great

Friday 9 July 2021

Aotea Brewing on Great Barrier Island runs off tank water and solar power so being sustainable…

Read More
Travel

Bopping in the BOP (or Bay of Plenty beers!)

Sunday 20 June 2021

There are plenty of beers in the Bay these days as Brett Atkinson finds out in…

Read More
Travel

A little spot of Sunshine

Tuesday 18 May 2021

Denise Garland visits Sunshine Brewery and Taproom in Gisborne to catch up with what's going on…

Read More
Travel

Legalised Bootlegging

Wednesday 12 May 2021

Think Chernobyl meets beer and you’ll get a bit of an idea of what greets you…

Read More
Travel

A busload of beer fans

Tuesday 6 April 2021

The Otago division of SOBA took a bus trip into Central Otago and found some great…

Read More
Travel

Mountain Dues: A Beer Trip to New Plymouth

Thursday 25 March 2021

Read More
Travel

Know Alibi

Sunday 14 March 2021

Read More
Travel

Alpine Aspiration: Wanaka’s remarkable beer scene

Thursday 4 March 2021

The Central Otago region is going through brewing boom. With four craft breweries and a resident…

Read More
Travel

Lime zest the flavour of Marchfest

Monday 15 February 2021

Read More
Travel

Hop aboard an E-bike beer tour

Saturday 23 January 2021

Read More